Foals

Black Gold

I haven’t posted a song of the day in a while…

This morning whilst driving to work I realised I’d been listening to the same disc for almost 2 months now. I never listen to radio ~ EVER. I’m way too impatient and their {highly intelligent} conversations annoy me to the point of making my signature growling noise “{Errrrrrggggghhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!}”.

Without really looking I just took a disc out the cover and slipped it in my MP3 player.

~ Instant waves of gratification and feelings of joy ~

FOALS ~ one of my all-time favourite bands. My house mate introduced me to this band, and often it takes a while for bands to grow on me before I start loving their music, but when I heard Foals I knew I loved their music right away.

If you haven’t heard of this band or their music, my beloved reader, consider this a meeting {reader meet Foals, Foals meet reader}.

Leave a comment