Called Out in the Dark

Last night {technically now two nights ago} I had made plans to see some friends. Even though it was really very difficult peeling myself off the coach, I decided to go show face.

{Since my last post, the weather has gone from Jekyll to Hyde in the space of mere hours! It’s no longer passionately warm outside, more like long-johns weather!} If there’s one thing I dislike, it’s feeling cold. I will make no sacrifice for heat in the name of fashion ~ nope ~ often resulting in me looking much like I could be on my way to film the penguins in Antarctica! I dont really care ~ I’d much rather look like a chubby eskimo and be my good old friendly self than be a well-dressed but ill-tempered witch!
Here in Cape Town I see girls wearing next to nothing in the middle of a {freezing} winter’s night all the time, and quite frankly it boggles my mind…

Time has not been my friend lately, I never seem to have enough of that elusive concept… I do one thing and then realise almost immediately how time has literally just passed me by at a rapid rate. With no time to shower, I simply pulled my hair back, threw on my cap, touched up on a bit of make up and Bob’s your uncle!

I think my personal essence of style can be summed up by the following formula: pair utterly boyish items with typically girly or feminine items. Think flowy ethereal dresses teamed with unashamedly bright high-tops. That is my style in a nut shell.

20120416-064847.jpg

20120416-064855.jpg

20120416-071008.jpg

20120416-072000.jpg

Dark jeggings: Sissy Boy

Trucker cap: Plan B

Heart Top: Jay Jay’s

Biker jacket: YDE

Over-the-knee boots: Sissy Boy

Leave a comment